Semester Dates & Holidays

8 weeks for $60 at most locations. Simply register in class within the first two weeks of the semester.

WINTER SEMESTER
Jan 22 - March 30

Classes meet as scheduled on
- Mon, Feb 19
Presidents Day
- Friday, March 30 Good Friday

NO CLASSES
March 12 - March 16 Spring Break

SPRING SEMESTER
April 2 - June 1

NO CLASSES
Mon, May 28 Memorial Day

SUMMER SEMESTER
June 11 - Aug 10

NO CLASSES
Wed, July 4 Independence Day

FALL SEMESTER
Sept. 10 - Nov 9

Classes meet as scheduled on Mon, Oct 8 Columbus Day

NO CLASSES
Wed, Oct 31 Halloween

MINI SEMESTER
Nov 12 - Dec 21

5 week semester for $35

NO CLASSES
Nov 19 - Nov 23
Thanksgiving Break

NEWSLETTER

Red Tiger Events


JANUARY

CLASS REGISTRATION
Week of Jan 22 - Jan 26
Register at the class location

FEBRUARY

JUNIOR NINJA CAMP
SUNDAY, Feb 18
1pm-3pm Vickery Map it

MARCH

RED TIGER TOURNAMENT
Sat, March 3
Harmon Campus Map it

COLOR BELT TESTS
Week of March 26-30

RED BELT TESTS
Mon, March 26
7:30-8:45pm Vickery Map it

Jr. BLACK BELT TEST
Brown Belt Test
March 24
9:30am-1:00 Vickery Map it

APRIL

CLASS REGISTRATION
Week of April 2 - April 6
Register at the class location

SR. SELF DEFENSE CAMP
Sat-Sun, April 7-8

JR. SELF DEFENSE
Sat, April 28
10am-12:00pm
Vickery Map it


MAY

RED TIGER TOURNAMENT
Sat, May 12
Harmon Campus Map it

Jr. BLACK BELT TEST
Brown Belt Test
Sat, May 19
8am-11:30 Vickery Map it

COLOR BELT TESTS
Week of May 21-25

RED BELT TESTS
Mon, May 21
7:30-8:45pm Vickery Map it

JUNE

Summer Ninja Camps
No karate experience necessary:

Flower Mound: June 11-14
1:30-3:00 each day at CAC

Carrollton: June 18-21
12:00-1:30 each day at Rosemeade

Denton: June 25-28
1:30-3:00 each day at North Lakes Recreation

JULY

RED TIGER TOURNAMENT
Sat, July 21


View Complete Schedule »

Top of Page

All resource materials, text, and logos within this web site are © Copyright Red Tiger Karate. All rights reserved. No copying or distributing of these materials permitted without the written consent of the Director of Red Tiger Karate.

 

Student Resources

NEW STUDENTS

Welcome Juniors Students
A must read for new parents

How to Tie Your Belt
Diagrams and description

Red Tiger Patches Available
Student patches & placement

Welcome Adult Students
Info for adult & teen students

BELT TESTING

Junior Study Sheet
Junior belt test requirements

Junior Technique Notes
Descriptions of techniques

Red Belt Study Sheet
Advanced test requirements

Chung Mu Kata
For advanced belts

SELF-DEFENSE

Abduction Prevention Tips
Parent guide to review with kids

Junior Self-Defense
Self-Defense for various grabs

Department of Public Safely
Find offenders in your area

SOCIAL MEDIA